Chakra Balancing Meditation – Fourth Chakra

Chakra Balancing – Meditations for Healing & Essential Oils to Use


by KG Stiles, LMT, RBT, CBP, CAT

“Lovers don’t finally meet somewhere. They’re in each other all along.
Rumi, Persian Poet and Mystic 1207-1273 AD

4TH Chakra Anahata (Heart) ~ AIR ~ SUN GOLD ~ COMPASSION

Your 4th Chakra: The Anahata Chakra (Heart) is located just behind your heart – your portal for Divine Love and Grace. The power of Air is movement and integration. From Sanskrit Anahata can be translated as “Unstruck, unhurt, unbeaten” and refers to the Vedic concept of unstruck sound, the sound of the celestial realm. Here we witness the full force of your intention as it moves from the potential into the actual.

This is your vital life force energy that governs all the communication systems in your body, especially the nervous system, and gives rise to your sense of touch and movement of energy flowing within and around you.

The 4th through 7th chakras have been termed “higher” chakras to denote the transcendent states of consciousness available through them. Your fourth chakra is where integration of the “higher” and “lower” aspects of your human consciousness may occur. Your sixth sensory or intuitive sensibilities are accessible to you from here. Through your 4th chakra an influx of Divine Guidance is available. In your 4th chakra you can move beyond the “law of karma,” action and reaction, to the “law of grace.”

In balance you experience compassion and generosity for yourself and others. The nature and primary function of your Heart chakra is to connect you with the kinetic experience of touching and being touched

An open, balanced and healthy Heart Chakra resonates with the feeling state of JOY to attract experiences of abundance, prosperity and sharing. You easily feel self love and acceptance.

Balancing your 4th chakra promotes healing of emotional wounds and letting go of old issues of grief and loss, emotional heaviness, sadness, despair and depression (anger turned inward), feelings of being unloved or unlovable.

Keywords: Compassion, Empathy, Trust, Optimism, Acceptance, Forgiveness, Joy, Love of Self and Others, Gratitude, Integration, Fulfillment, Movement, Sensitivity

BODY PARTS: Cardiac plexus, Heart, Pericardium, Circulation, Lungs, Rib cage, Diaphragm, Thymus, Breasts, Esophagus, shares with the 5th chakra – Arms, Shoulders, Hands

Related physical imbalance, include: Cardio-vascular and Respiratory problems, Allergies, Heart disease, Asthma, Lung and Breast Cancer, Thoracic spine, Pneumonia, Hypertension, Stroke, Angina, Arthritis, Heart Disease, Shoulder Girdle Pain and Discomfort, Rotator Cuff Injuries, Tendinitis, Carpal Tunnel, Arm and Hand Pain, Chronic Restrictions in the Upper Back and Thoracic area.

Emotional stagnation or blockage at your Heart Chakra
emits an energy frequency that resonates with insensitivity, passivity, sadness, depression (anger turned inward), lack of forgiveness, anxiety, unresolved loss, and grief, being emotionally closed.

AROMATHERAPY: Promote balance and healing for your Fourth Chakra by inhaling a pure essential oil or blend with sweet, citrus notes and regulating properties. Aromas like Rose, Rose Geranium, Frankincense, Sandalwood, Sweet Orange, Bergamot, Vetiver, Helichrysum and Neroli are good choices.


FOCUS YOUR AWARENESS at the Anahata or Heart Chakra, your vital center for Compassion, located just behind your heart.

See a beautiful, whirling ball of Sun Gold light pulsing with energy at this center, the color of the wise Serpent Dragon.

MANTRA AFFIRMATION Recite this Mantra as you focus your awareness at your Anahata (Heart) Chakra. Remember to inhale and exhale fully as you recite the mantra

I open, I touch, I feel, I love



CHAKRA MASSAGE™ – Gateway Holding Point located at the center of your heart (hold for 1-3 minutes). Then with light touch, using your right middle finger, make a circular movement in a counter clockwise direction to activate clearing and cleansing release for your Anahata chakra. Remember to breathe pranic, rainbow light energy into the chakra for 1-3 minutes.

Sound the Seed Syllable YAM (Keynote F) while continuing to focus your awareness at your Anahata Chakra for 1-4 minutes.

Clear and Balance (1-4 minutes duration)
by allowing images to naturally surface and melt away as blockages are cleared and balance restored in your Anahata Chakra.

F TONE – YAM ————————

Conclude (1 minute duration) your visualization and recitation of the Seed Syllable YAM by seeing your Anahata Chakra as a clear and vibrant whirling ball of bright SUN GOLD light pulsing with energy at this center.

CHAKRA MASSAGE™ – With light touch, using your right middle finger, make a circular movement clockwise to charge, stimulate, and activate your Anahata chakra.

Remember to inhale fully and exhale as you visualize your Anahata Chakra being clear, vibrantly alive and healthy.

Gratitude Blessing: “I am an unconditionally loving person.” Breathe out any residual resistance you may feel to living and expressing your love. Affirm once more, “I am an unconditionally loving person.”

You have completed the fourth cycle for clearing, balancing and charging your Rainbow Bridge, the 7 Major Chakras.

As you become adept at working with chakra balancing you may gradually increase the time you focus your attention on each energy center. Initially your focus should be for no more than five minutes duration.

A regular practice of these exercises will result in increased amplitude for each of your Major Chakras and give you the necessary stamina to dispel life obstacles. Increased amplitude of your energy centers will greatly enhance your vital life force and positively impact your health and longevity.